How to delete WhatsApp group chat

How to delete WhatsApp group chat: You participate in a WhatsApp group and you want to delete or exit? Is not difficult. Groups accumulate several users in a conversation alone, and it can be annoying to receive so many messages in a short time, or keep many groups accumulated on your cell phone. From time to time, it is good to clean those that you do not use anymore.

Good news if you go against the will of other members, is that WhatsApp now makes it difficult for other people to add you back to the same group. The application will prohibit the administrator from putting you in the group again for a certain period of time, which increases in case you leave more than once.

How to delete WhatsApp group chat
How to delete WhatsApp group chat

How to exit and delete WhatsApp group chat

The steps are the same for the groups you created in terms of the groups in which you participate. For both cases, it is necessary before leaving the group and then eliminating it. See how to do, both on the iPhone and Android :

How to delete WhatsApp group chat in iPhone

  1. Enter the Conversations tab ;
  2. Slide your finger from right to left at the top of the group;
  3. Tap More ;
  4. Select the option Exit group ;
  5. Confirm by tapping again on Exit group ;
  6. Ready! You left the group, but the conversation has not yet been eliminated.

How to delete WhatsApp group chat in Android

  1. Enter the Conversations tab;
  2. Keep your finger on the group you want to delete or exit;
  3. Tap the menu button, represented by the three points (…) and after Exiting the group ;
  4. Confirm the operation by clicking on Exit again;
  5. Ready! You left the group, but the conversation has not yet been eliminated.

Excluding the group definitely

  1. Repeat steps 1 to 3 (iPhone) or 1 to 2 (Android);
  2. Select the option Delete group ;
  3. Confirm the operation by clicking on Remove group again .

Ready! Now the group is finally formed and there is no trace of him on his cell phone. Unless you follow this tutorial on how to recover deleted WhatsApp conversations.

What happens when you delete a group of WhatsApp

  • You leave the group and members receive a notice that you are not part of the conversation;
  • You do not have access to old messages;
  • To continue with access to messages, do not delete the group, just leave it;
  • If you have just left the group, you can see the conversation until the moment you tapped on Exit.

Remembering that you do not even need to leave the group to ignore it. You can silence the conversation and not receive more notifications, in addition to archiving the messages so that they are not displayed on the WhatsApp home page.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *