How to delete Twitter account

How to delete Twitter account: If you are already tired of twitter messages; or your profile is not the most relevant on Twitter; it may be time to stop using the social network.

In order not to leave the profile available without updates, many users prefer to delete their account in the network of microblogs.

You can continue reading: Twitter

If this is your case, we have prepared a step by step that will help you eliminate your Twitter account in a simple way.

How to delete Twitter account
How to delete Twitter account

Delete Twitter account

  1. Login to your account: Access your Twitter account via a web browser with your username; and password to start the removal process.
  2. Go to your account settings: After accessing your account, you must click on the gear icon in the upper right corner of your screen. Select the “Settings” option.
  3. Disable my account: On the “Account” tab, you will find lots of information about your Twitter profile. At the bottom of the page you will see the option “Disable my account”. Click this to continue.
  4. The confirmation of the exclusion: After completing the previous step; you will be directed to the confirmation page of the deletion of your account. The page “This is goodbye?” will provide topics about what will happen with your account and your information.

Twitter will disable your account for 30 days. If you wish to re-use the social network you can do so within that period. After 30 days your account will be permanently deleted.

Click “Disable” to delete your account.

The content of your profile can be seen for a few days; but make sure that within 30 days no other profile will be able to locate it on the social network. This is how your Twitter account has successfully deleted.

Rate this post

One comment

  1. Pingback: Twitter logo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *