Delete Snapchat account

Delete Snapchat account: Why would you dismiss your Snapchat account?

The Snapchat is a social media platform worth more than 20 million dollars. Snapchat ads are seen a million times a day and the app is especially popular among the millennials.

With more users than Twitter, Snapchat has an impressive number of followers. Despite this, users are becoming increasingly aware that their privacy is being violated while using the popular application. In 2015, Snapchat has introduced its new privacy policy, which essentially informed users that their photos could be stored indefinitely.

Delete Snapchat account
Delete Snapchat account

The Snapchat speaks very openly about gathering information from its users, and sharing this information with its affiliates and third parties.

Do you think it’s time to remove the Snapchat after reading their privacy policy? We are here to help you by exposing the following simple steps that will allow you to permanently delete Snapchat account.

Delete Snapchat account: Excluding your Snapchat account permanently

After being deleted Snapchat account will no longer exist, and people cannot search on Snapchat or access your profile. To delete Snapchat account, follow our simple guide in 5 steps.

  1. Write the following link in your internet browser: https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account.
  2. Enter your Snapchat username and password.
  3. Confirm that you are not a robot.
  4. Click on Send.
  5. Click on Delete Snapchat My Account.

That is all. Your Snapchat account has been permanently excluded. Learn how to permanently delete your Snapchat account.

Other ways to protect your privacy

In addition to removing your Snapchat account, you can take other steps to protect your online privacy when you are using social media. The first step is to stay alert, and you should be alert to the following:

  • Even if you manage your privacy settings, there are privacy issues “behind the scenes” once the Snapchat may be collecting data about users.
  • There are often metadata associated with the photos he publishes, which include revealing details such as the place, date and time the photo was taken.
  • Understand how one of the social media applications connects to other applications and knows that there can be an exchange of data between programs.

To protect your privacy while you are using social media, you can also do the following:

  • Think before you share: The information you share on social media are publicly visible, so remember that they will be visible to a large number of people.
  • Read the privacy policy: Make sure you have understood the privacy policy of the social network and adjust the settings based on it, being aware that your data is collected, used or sold.
  • Adjust your privacy settings: configure privacy options in applications to control how information is shared and kept confidential.
Delete Snapchat account
5 (100%) 1 vote[s]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *