Deactivate Instagram: You want to deactivate Instagram because you discovered that the social network is not for you, or because you could not adapt to it, then know that it is possible to delete your account permanently, or even deactivate it for a certain period of time.
This is an excellent option for those who do not like to be accumulating accounts when they are not being used. Even, it is highly recommended that you make this exclusion, so that your data is not available at all on the web.
The process is very simple and can be done by the cell phone itself in just a few minutes. See below how to deactivate your Instagram account.
Step by step to temporarily disable Instagram
If you are not sure if you want to leave the social network permanently, it is possible to temporarily disable Instagram .
When you deactivate Instagram temporarily , all your data, comments, videos, tanned and photos are saved, but hidden for users, as well as the profile.
This specific procedure can not be done by the app, but it can be done through the website, by your smartphone.
Take a look below step by step:
- Open your browser and access intragram.com (if you prefer, access through the PC);
- Then, click on login and access with your access data. Then it’s just a matter of selecting the profile you want to access;
- In the upper right corner, look for the user icon and click on it;
- Now, touch the configuration icon, which is in the upper left corner;
- Next, look for the option Deactivate My Account Temporarily, and tap on it.
- Now you just have to follow the instructions on the screen and wait for the process to be finished and ready, your account will be disabled for a specific period of time.
Step by step to remove Instagram permanently
If you do not want to deactivate Instagram, but delete the profile definitely, because you really will not use it again, then the process is different. He is also not made by the application, but you can do it with your own smartphone.
- First, click on this link to be redirected to the page that allows you to delete the account;
- Now, you will have to answer the question “Why is your account being deleted?”. You will have to choose one of the alternatives given. The page is in English, but you can use the translate to translate everything, or simply install a translation extension;
- Next, enter your profile password on Instagram;
- Wait for confirmation and then touch the Delete My Account permanently option.
By removing your Instagram account permanently, all your photos, likes and comments will also be deleted. No data will be stored, and nothing can be retrieved later.
That is, think carefully if you want to delete the account yourself. If you’re still in doubt, it’s best to turn off Instagram until you’re sure. So, you can even save the photos you want so you do not lose everything.
We hope this post has helped you. Take the opportunity to leave your comment and follow us on social networks.