Don’t want to keep your Hotmail account? Learn to close it

Hotmail is a mail server that belongs to Microsoft. So, indirectly, if you have a Hotmail login account login, that means you have a Microsoft account.

This means that every time you want to access any type of application linked to Microsoft; (such as Skype, a unit and many more), you must use your Hotmail user name or even Outlook, which is also linked to this server.

The message has always been very useful. When it appeared, Hotmail, for the first time, not the web, and was the preferred of the users. However, sometimes people don’t feel completely safe to send their information to this interface and choose not to continue using the service.

In fact, it is also the case of wanting to delete the account, because the inbox of emails if you embarrass them of advertising or spam, and it annoys you for the user. On the other hand, there are others who do not feel the ability to manage properly with the program, because they may not have much contact with the ecosystem 2.0 and do not use the account almost never. When this happens, they decide to close the account definitively.

What they don’t know all about these users, or maybe they ignore is that through their email account, Microsoft uses the information in other applications or devices where they have used their Hotmail account to access other servers.

Which means that, if you exclude Tucorreo, you will automatically be losing not only all contacts; and emails from friends and family, but also deleting your information or data stored in other applications where you used your Hotmail to access and/or use that service. So if you wonder what you can lose if you decide to delete your Hotmail account, you’d better think twice.

If even knowing all you can lose, decide to close your Hotmail account, here we teach you how to do it, not unsubscribe for a while, but delete them definitively.

Delete your Hotmail account in 5 easy steps.

The first thing you should do to start the process of deleting your account is very easy. Access Google or any other search engine and place in the search bar Hotmail email address, www.hotmail.com

Once you have done this procedure, a window will appear, the usual one to enter your email. You must enter your user name and password, just as you usually do to get to your inbox. Immediately, you will be redirected to the main access page; and at the top right you will be able to find a gear-type wheel that says options. Click on the word so you can continue the operation.

When the Options menu is opened, you will need to select the screed that says “account details “. There you will find all your information; email address, password, time zone, etc., will arise other options, that is selected the “Security and the password “.

Done this step, a number of elements will appear explaining the terms and conditions under which the account is deleted. You need to mark each one of them; in sign that you agree with what you set Hotmail and the last to mark will be “Mark account for closing “.

When you click this option, the process is almost finished. Microsoft will display a warning that says all of your information is deleted and your account will be in a virtual limbo species; from which you can recover before the last 60 days. Once you read this, you should press the Ready button, your account will be erased forever.

What should I do if I have two users; and I want to delete only one of the accounts and not lose information?

Many times, for practicality, people created two email accounts. Some make a division between work and personal matters. But sometimes it’s hard to get into one account, and another just to find a new message.

For this reason, people decide to exclude one of those accounts and stay with only one. In these parameters, you can say that you will not necessarily lose all the information. What you need to do is enter the account you want to stay active; synchronize the contacts and move all the data and information you feel is necessary in this old account to the new account.

Once you have done this, simply you must do is the procedure explained above, and then your account

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *